Victoria Sweeney, Reutlingen, Germany

 

Image

 

 

I am down to my last week in Pennsylvania before I ship out to Germany until the end of the year. I spent my last weekend here barbecuing with my friends and family, and it was pretty emotional saying my “see you laters” with them. I fly out on Friday night and I am at my peak excitement level, along with being extremely nervous. My first two weeks in Germany will be spent volunteering at a children’s camp. There are normally about 140 kids, ages 7-14, that come to work, play, and enjoy their time. I have to say, I am pretty nervous for the camp. I know how fast kids around here talk, and now I have to listen to 140 of them speak German to me! It will surely be an experience!

After the camp I will then travel to my university and take a three week pre-semester German language course. Hopefully my four semesters of German classes at Albright will pay off! After that, my semester finally starts. I have a lot to look forward to in the next few months, and I can’t wait to share my experience.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • kim  On September 3, 2013 at 2:28 pm

    Hi Tori! I hope the camp has gone well! I can only imagine that your German is amazing by now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

