Darleny (Antibes, France)

Salut!
 
Today marks exactly two weeks since I’ve been in France. It seems like I’ve been here forever. Most likely because I don’t get lost from school to my apartment anymore. Within 2 weeks I’ve been able to get to know France a little more. Nice, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, Saint Tropez and of course Monaco have all shown me as to why the French Riviera is the dream destination of many. It took me a while to realize the huge opportunity I have been given and I am making it my mission to enjoy all of it to the fullest. I try to make the most out of everyday before school gets too serious. I can say that out of 14 days I’ve been to the beach about 10. Let’s just say, I am now too dark for my make-up foundation. 
Living in paradise almost makes you forget that there are certain things you must still take care of. School of course is a main priority. It will be specially challenging as I meet more and more people. It is almost scary how easily I have become adjusted to a completely new culture. The language is a barrier, but with a few years of college French under my belt and being fluent in Spanish I can get my pretty well. I can at least order at a restaurant. I’ve been wanting to get my blogging started, yet it has been so difficult to find time. Between volunteering at the Red Cross, School, Excursions and any daily social activity it becomes almost impossible to find time to sit and just write. After all, I wouldn’t want to miss anything during the day or night. 
Things will quiet down a bit here in Antibes, when all the tourists decide to go home. I am sure I will have plenty of time in my hands.
 
Ciao! 
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

