Tiara Willis Study Abroad Dubai- UAE

b2Greetings! Its a sunny day in Dubai and I decided to share my experiences thus far. Here’s a photo of me at the front of the university during the first week of class. Time is flying here! I’m learning and growing so much here, and allowing myself to be exposed to new things. The classes are absolutely amazing. My Arabic class is made up of 2 Americans, a Swiss girl, a few Russians, Afghans, Pakistanis, Germans, Czechs, etc! To think, I thought America was a melting pot! I’m taking advantage of every opportunity to learn about the new cultures and people. One thing I loved about Dubai is the intangible spirit, everyone is nice to each other! A lot different from Philly, lets just say that. My closest friends here are from Venezuela, Saudi, Pakistan, and Sra Lanka. We come from complete different sides of the world but could not be any closer. Dubai so far has taught me so far a lot about foreign politics, Arab behavior and fashion! haha! I love it here and couldn’t imagine being anywhere else with anyone else 😉

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • kim  On February 20, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    It’s great to see you Tiara! Your Arabic class sounds pretty amazing. I’m happy you’re settling in so well. Can’t wait to hear more.

  • study abroad  On March 10, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    Sound like pretty good. sharing your thought is so usefull for everyone who wanted to study in Dubai.

Leave a Reply

