Do Not Be Afraid of the Fourth Page of Google!

When searching for internships, there are a variety of websites to peruse. Google was my best friend during my internship search! When I use Google, I usually look at the max up to page 2. My theory always was, “If it’s not on page one, then it’s not worth my time!” Well, I was very, very wrong. Let me lay some background info. I am a Biology/Pre-Vet major and there are very few places I can intern, especially when I am stuck to places close to Philadelphia. So for me, the internship search was a massive process. Not only could I not find many internships, I also found really cool ones … in other states. Due to these circumstances, I was forced to break my usual Google rule. Here’s the part where I learn how wrong I was. I found my current internship on the FOURTH page of my Google search. I was very close to giving up and then I saw the exact thing I was looking for and here I am with a full time internship for Summer 2017. Here’s the lesson: DO NOT BE AFRAID OF THE FOURTH PAGE OF GOOGLE! Exhaust every resource there is out there, because I can guarantee you that there is an internship out there for you! Happy Searching!!!

-Teresa

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

